Mystery Tobacco Review: October 2021

Hello, I'm Jeremy Reeves, head blender for Cornell & Diehl. This will not be like other Mystery Tobacco Reviews, I'm afraid. Something sinister is afoot here at Laudisi. One by one my colleagues have become unlike themselves. No longer eloquent or nimble, they now grasp and grown, their motor functions greatly lessened. I fear they have become zombies. At great personal peril, I've sequestered Shane, Andy, and Truett and I hope to restore their humanity by appealing to their senses of taste and aroma, the comfort and ceremony of pipe smoke. I hope that this experiment works but I fear that it may be too late. The stakes are high, friends, so be warned!

Note: C&D doesn't offer a straight blend of combined Burley grades. Our Burley blending components are all one type/grade of Burley (e.g. White Burley, Dark Burley, etc). Also Big 'n' Burley isn't a straight Burley blend, nor does it have a casing or topping — it includes Perique, Orientals, and Latakia alongside its air-cured leaf. You'll have to forgive the guys for these errors. They, well.. had a lot going on.

Did you enjoy this month's Mystery Tobacco Review? Were you able to guess the blend? Leave us a comment below with your thoughts.

What is The Mystery Tobacco Review?

For those of you unfamiliar with this little game, each month one member of our team selects a tobacco for us to review in a blind taste-test. Then we gather around the camera, scratch our heads, and smoke, all while attempting to guess the mysterious mixture's components, origins, and name. There's only one rule: There are no rules.

Comments

    • Mountain Guerilla on October 29, 2021
    • Good stuff guys. Andy sounded like he stayed in character the whole time. I'd like to get my hands on that tobacco.

    • Thomas Johnson on October 29, 2021
    • This Mystery Tobacco Review was Cheece and Chong-hilarious. Shane, Andy and Truitt all looked and sounded like they were beyond--way beyond-- feeling the effects of smoking a heavily nicotine--loaded burley, although the session did remind me of some of my college years when I was smoking straight cube cut burley along with a pack a day each of unfiltered Camels and black tobacco Gaulois--before I later discovered Vapurs and developed an appreciation of English blends and a realization that I soon would be dead if I kept it up with the cigarettes. Thanks to Jeremy and the crew for a very entertaining and still informative review

    • Dan on October 29, 2021
    • Lol, frickin' hilarious! Jeremy has some acting chops. I think you guys had the talent all along to make a mini movie for "From Beyond". Now, I'm gonna dig up my Mad Fiddler Flake... HAPPY HALLOWEEN 🎃🎃🎃

    • Mark on October 30, 2021
    • Awesome! Nice job guys.

    • LV on October 30, 2021
    • Nice one. Great acting skills fom JReeves. Beyond a leaf magician, a credible mad cientist! All the best from a rainy Lisboa 😉

    • Grey Mist on October 31, 2021
    • A Ripper show, guys! Top effort. Methinks the Casturi would have smashed me like a little pumpkin after the first puff. I'm a nicotine 'air-weight'. Have a great night. Cheers.

    • Bill on October 31, 2021
    • Andy, one of the country's best beards is no more...say it ain't so

    • CTNBEH on October 31, 2021
    • Regardless of what I saw or heard during this review, thanks to Shane, primary all I could think of was... Gurkha!Andy conjured memories of news footage featuring that random guy being pulled from the rubble after day 2 of a building collapse.Last, but not least, Truett struck me as that guy pictured in his zombie high school yearbook as "Most likely to be found knocking on your front door after the apocalypse casually explaining why he's there to repo your Honda."I'll probably have to play this video again and just listen to it to fully appreciate it. Oh, and one last thing... Gurkha! :)

    • Oom Howard on October 31, 2021
    • Absolutely love that sound track!

    • 🌲🎄🌲Gump on November 1, 2021
    • And just like that, Halloween was over...

Join the conversation:


This will not be shared with anyone

challenge image
Enter the circled word below: