Mystery Tobacco Review: October 2022

Welcome back to the Mystery Tobacco Review! We filmed this month's episode live at the Las Vegas International Pipe Show, where Truett and I reviewed multiple blends submitted by convention attendees alongside our special guest panelist, head blender of Cornell & Diehl, Mr. Jeremy Reeves! With multiple, rapid-fire rounds and no takebacksies, this was probably our most challenging review to date. Watch the full episode to find out how we fared.

What is The Mystery Tobacco Review?

For those of you unfamiliar with this little game, each month one member of our team selects a tobacco for us to review in a blind taste-test. Then we gather around the camera, scratch our heads, and smoke, all while attempting to guess the mysterious mixture's components, origins, and name. There's only one rule: There are no rules.

Category:   Tobacco Talk
Tagged in:   Mystery Tobacco Reviews Tobacco Video

Comments

    • LV on October 28, 2022
    • Sooooo good. Nice to enjoy these minutes with all of You. I am watching on my friday night (28/10) and jealous of the nice atmosphere at the LVPShow. Enjoy! All the best to the Pipe Community, LV

    • Jacob M on October 28, 2022
    • Very cool, great video. Was a blast to see and hang out with y’all. Thanks for what y’all are doing, looking forward to seeing everyone again soon!

    • Anthony MACALUSO on October 30, 2022
    • Really nice job gentlemen. I always enjoy the monthly Mystery Tobacco Reviews and this one was exceptionally fun. Keep them coming!

    • Ryan on October 30, 2022
    • I guess you guys have left YouTube?

    • Al B. on October 30, 2022
    • I imagine YouTube’s restrictions on tobacco content led Smoking Pipes to jump ship. It’s a shame they took down their videos. They were a valuable resource. I hope they create some kind of archive for consultation on this site.

    • Papamique on October 30, 2022
    • I waited all month for this one and you didn’t disappoint. Jeremy knocked it out of the park and for 3 rapid mystery tobaccos you all did amazing! What a great venue to tape the show too! Bravo.

    • Andy Wike on October 31, 2022
    • @Ryan and @Al B: Thanks for writing in. We are indeed in the process of migrating all of our video content from YouTube over to Vimeo. We hope to have all of our content ported over and our embeds here changed by the end November at the very latest. There are a lot of very large files to move around and it's simply taking longer than we expected, so we appreciate your patience.For added context, we took down all of our content on YouTube when we did to avoid the deletion of the channel. It's complicated, but we hope to post a video explaining the migration very soon. In the meantime, our new video cadence hasn't changed and we're still producing at least one new video a week, which you can find here on the Daily Reader. I hope that context helps. Thanks!

    • Al B. on October 31, 2022
    • @Andy Wike Thanks for your reply—and the great content. I’m glad to read about the migration. It would be a shame to lose such a valuable video archive.

    • Lori Gregor on November 1, 2022
    • Awesome review gentlemen and in Las Vegas! I can't wait to try these tobaccos, thank you.

Join the conversation:


This will not be shared with anyone

challenge image
Enter the circled word below: